About Us

photo by Paul Cowell

About the Catskill Mountains TU Chapter

Chapter Officers

Chapter President: Andrew Higgins
Vice-President: Ted Hoover
Treasurer: Ron Urban
Secretary: Ryan Williams
Newsletter: Ted Hoover
Directors: Bert Darrow
Ron Urban
Russell Yess
Ed Meyers
Don Stauss
Bill Shaw


Annual Banquet:
Conservation: Ted Hoover
Youth: open

Chapter programs

• Trout in the Classroom
• Stream Watch
• Public Access and Public Fishing Rights
• Student sponsorship at the DEC’s Camp DeBruce
• Support for State TU Trout Waters Youth Camp
• Annual Conservation Fund Banquet
• Catskill Clean Waters

Chapter Activities

• Stream clean ups
• Willow plantings, stream restoration and habitat enhancement projects
• Legal actions to advocate for clean water and fisheries issues
• Fish and macro-invertebrate census
• Construction of stream passage structures on Birch Creek in Pine Hill
• Active involvement in environmental review process
• Conservation/stream restoration training
• Chapter newsletter


Catskill Mountains Chapter of Trout Unlimited
P.O. Box 1487
Kingston, NY 12402

Additional contacts


One Response to About Us

  1. Paolo Sellan says:

    I was introduced to trout fishing by my friend about 2 years ago. We both reside in Brooklyn, NY and we come religiously to the Catskills for spring and summer camping, hiking, and fishing with our families. I am very interested in knowing more about trout fishing in New York and last year my friend and I were very much interested in pursuing flying fishing.

    I thought that by joining your chapter we would find a good resource for our recreational activities and interests. If your chapter is not a good match for our interests please let us know.

    Thank you,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *